Grateful

Lord, I’m grateful for what I was able to do today; to laugh and cry, to see the flowers bloom.  To hear a child laughing as they run through a meadow chasing a butterfly, or just to be able to see a bird soaring high in a clear blue sky; to have the privilege of sitting in a quiet place and thinking of all the blessings You have given me.

I have food to eat and clean water to drink.  You have given me a warm house and a soft bed to lay my head on; a warm and loving wife to share all these things with.

I know the path is not always smooth, but somehow You ease the rough spots and make the way clear.

I know my time may be short and my strength will fade, but in my mind I will remember Your Word and what You gave for me.  Compared to what You gave, my sacrifice is but one grain of sand on the beaches of all the earth.

I thank You, Lord, for Your mercy to me – a sinner saved by Your Blood and Grace.  Lord, I am grateful; give me the will to show it.

Dear Father God, what can You do through me today for Your glory?

I ask, let it be so.

Written by Jack Palmer, Copyright © 4-27-12. All Rights Reserved.
Categories: Just Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

